The meaning of failures and ambiguity

The rich should always be aware of their privileged lives. A thought that suddenly popped out when I saw people writing on fb and social media.

I am on the way of experiencing failures and being constantly tested for my resilience. Isn’t this also a privilege? Have the chance to experience failure and toughness, knowing that it can all change someday. Knowing that we have choices and chances.

Well, it can all seem gloom and hopeless at some point, and one can experience the darkest moments and depression. But, luckily, we have each other fighting together. This may be the one chance of a lifetime. We are doing what we are supposed to do at our age, only slightly bitter than those at a better position. But what is there to be envious of?

Would you take someone else’s life instead? Or the easier path you could have taken? No, I’d say. I’d still take the chances, and the winded road, just because I know I can. I know there’s something better waiting for me at the end of the road. If it’s not better, it’s not the end!

Leave a Reply

